Deb's weight Loss Journal

DbLxTx01

Hi,
My name is Debbie. I am 5'6" and 215 lbs. Reading some of the post here(The entire Forum) I am affraid my life is a little boring compared to some of you :) I have been sruggling with my weight for 12 yrs. The first time I gained weight was after my first child. I actually gained most of the weight after I had him and onto the 3 yrs following that event. Then back in June of 1994, decided to lose the weight. I did lose all of it. It took 2 yrs to accomplish that. I was traveling alot at that time and it seemed that as soon as I settled back down in Tx., the weight crept back up on me. I say that because thats how it happened. There did come a time when I realized that I had gained 40 lbs. I don't understand what was going through my mind at that point in my life...off on cloud nine...lol! I stayed at a steady 175 lbs for the longest time. Then I met the man, who is my husband now, and got pregnant in 2000. During my pregnancy I lost a great deal of weight..25 lbs in the first 4 months. I was sick all the time..ate very little( took prenatal Vitamins) After those four months I still didn't have my old appetite back..but was eating better. I had my second son on June of 2001. I ended up weighing in at 160 lbs, and that was 2 weeks after I had Lucas. And like the pregnacy before..I slowly gained the weigh back. I got pregnant again 6 months after I had Lucas..and gained 50 lbs with my daughter. She is a year and a half now. I weight 215 lbs, thats 25 lbs more than I was after I had her. I don't have anyone to support me. My husband tries...he bought me a treadmill. But I think I might be the laziest person alive...lol I do what needs to be done..then relaxe( the entire day) I guess thats the lo down onmy situation. I have enjoyed reading everyone elses stories. Take care All!

Attachments

• deb_04.jpg
    deb_04.jpg
    44.8 KB · Views: 134
Hi Deb,