What's wrong?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ericwbyers

So I started at 392.2 back in May of this year. So between May and Aug I lost 35.8 lbs I'm stuck at 357.4/351.3 I keep fluctuating.

I'm a truck driver, exercise and diet are even more difficult because of time and schedule constraints. So one week I'll be able to doy exercises but sometimes I just don't have the time to. Also when I take hometime it throws my routine off and I usually gain lbs when I go home.

I started my diet by cutting sugar, carbs, and keeping my calories to 1,200 a day. Which worked for about three months. Then it started getting uncomfortable so I uped the calories to 2,000 a day. I do my best to start my day with 20 min of step exercises, retention cable, squats, and leg lifts. (All done inside the truck to eliminate "weather" excuses) It's limited space but I've managed a routine. I'm cooking all my food on the truck now and have a handle on my calories but it seems like the gains have diminished

Between Aug and now I've gotten down to 351 but I can't seem to break the threshold. What's wrong? Why can't I just stay focused?

1200 was most probably too little for you & 2000 too much. How many calories are you aiming for now? Well done on losing over 40 lbs since May. That is excellent!

1. Start small, no need to over do it or starve yourself right out of the gate. Eat a healthy diet as best you can, eat less, never totally deprive yourself of everything you love to eat. 1200 calories for an adult male over 350lbs is brutal and way too little. THIS IS NOT A DIET, IT IS A CHANGE IN YOUR LIFESTYLE AND IT IS FOR LIFE.

2. Everyone has time to workout! I hate this excuse. I have worked 80rr weeks many times and always found the time to exercise....so can you. If you have no idea how to do that, ask someone, read a book, join a website like this one....