ATTN All Members!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Korrie

I would like to encourage you all to start greeting our newcomers. If you'll take a look through the newcomers introductions, there are often upwards of 44 or more views and maybe one reply! I think it sends the wrong message to new people and maybe we would keep more of them if they were greeted and not ignored....now, I'm also speaking to myself here, not just you guys...but I think as a whole we need to do a better job.

Thanks!

Hello Korrie!
As a new member, I like what you have written immensely. I too have issues, but a bit skeptical about asking here. But I thought that I must read a bit more. Maybe what I want to know is already there. Thank you so much for thinking for newcomers. :)

your welcome :D

Yea, i've been a newbie before on other forums, and I know how not getting any responce can make you feel like no one cares....but I realize that it is hard sometimes to welcome the newcomers because your new, and no one knows you yet...but if we all make an effort all of the newbies should get at least a few responses each.

Don't ever be afraid to post a question! We'll do our best to help you :D

I totally agree with you Korrie! AND newbies need to return the favor by visiting the diaries of the people who have visited them. It's no fun to always go to someone else's diary and never get the favor returned. I think this happens often with newbies (maybe completely unintentional but still happens). We ALL need to make an effort to connect with each other and support each other in our weight loss goals! Off to welcome some newbies! :leaving:

Last edited:
hey guys....i know we've started getting better and I thank you!!! but our numbers are still really low for welcoming newbies...lets keep working on it!!