Big T & MMW: To Keep Lean & Stay Mean ;)

Yeah. Well any improvement would be good. How long since you first started running on a regular basis? And did you do any running before that point?

Yeah. Well any improvement would be good. How long since you first started running on a regular basis? And did you do any running before that point?

About 2 week ago, and i was inactive for over a year before that. (Apart from lifting). So i think thats probably the reason.

I used to be really active and athletic, first time iv ever had this.

About 2 week ago, and i was inactive for over a year before that. (Apart from lifting). So i think thats probably the reason.

I used to be really active and athletic, first time iv ever had this.

Okay, that makes sense then. I'm not an expert obviously, but I think that has a lot to do with it. I've always been an avid runner. On a bulk last year, I didn't do any running (so as to not "waste" any energy) for like 2 and half months. Got back into a cutting phase after that, and running was rough to get back into for a few weeks. My ankles would hurt, shins, sometimes I couldn't even finish a short run cause it would just hurt. I gave it rest, and just worked my way back into runs. Eventually, with good resting after runs, I was rock solid in my legs with no pain at all. So it could just have a lot to do with your body not being used to the impact and whatnot.

Thats good to hear man :D Cheers.

There's people at work who are runners who also say the same thing ^^

Yup yup. I went through the very same thing. Should be pretty "common sense" that going from almost 0 activity to 4-5 hours of exercise a day (in my case) is gonna mean some growing pains. But I'm 100% fine now, despite some random craziness. :p

Really didnt enjoy todays session.

Session Included: Back/Bi's/Abs

Wide Grip Chinups
2x5 (spotted) could only get one out myself

Neutral Pullups
2x5 (spotted) Could only get one again