Weight-Loss Team Kudos - Takin' the prize!

Weight-Loss
Status
Not open for further replies.

Beagle1

So here's our Cheerleading Team line up for this challenge:

Heathercb04
Beagle
Maew
Newbride02
Readyfor18

I wish I could say that I'm looking forward to this team because you're all such great friends already, but really, I'm looking forward to this team because I have new friends to make :D

Okay, that sounded really, really cheesy, but its true!

Lets start with our starting weights... and just for kicks and giggles, how do you plan on achieving that goal?

I'm starting at 193lbs, and hope to get to at least to 189 before the end of the two weeks! My big goal is to FINALLY break the 190 line that I've been hoovering around for the last two months, after that, its all good, and I can keep on truckin'. For the most part, I'm following the standard 1300 calories and frequent exercise bit, and I'm trying a new thing, where I throw in a weekly or bi weekly water fast for one day for a quick cleanse and a swift kick in the pants to fat cells ;)

Sounds like a good plan there Beagle!

So I totally bombed the last challenge (hangs head in shame) BUT its time for a comeback!!! I'm really motivated!!

I'm starting out at 188 *ugh* (up from 182 at christmas) ok Korrie,get over it...anyways, my goal is to hit 182 again by the end of the challenge. I'm sticking to my 1200 cal diet, it seems to do wonders for me...but after reading the biggest looser book and currently the one from Dr. Phil (both really say the same thing) I'm looking to add more nutritious foods to my diet instead of just staying under 1200. i'm also adding 2 20 min workouts (tredmill w/ sit ups and maybe some weight lifting, i want to have sculpted arms again) twice a day 5 dys a week.

Looking forward to getting to know you all better!! Lets kill our competition!!

hey everyone!