Senior New Here

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reeseyann

Hello, just joined this forum. I'm on a year long journey to lose at least 70 lbs. From 12/20 to 4/21 so far, I've lost about 20 lbs. I know I need to go to a gym but I'm just working out at home for now. I'm up in age and for sure will join a gym. I look at videos and read articles for additional information to maybe speed up the process. Any advice anyone has for people over 60 yrs old would be appreciated and good luck to everyone in your efforts to lose weight.

Hi Reese and welcome to the forum! Congratulations on your success so far - you've been doing very well even without a gym. As a physical therapist I'm very much in favor of people (especially those over 40) doing strength training but the gym really isn't a requirement for weightloss.

HI I am new too. I am 50 and in perimenopause and I gained weight but really I don't have any energy and people have made nasty comments to me. I feel sad and angry becasue they have no idea the depression and anxiety i have had in perimenopause and how it hurts to be called fat.