No food while training...

Hey guys, I'm not only new here but also in the Bodybuilding sport,

I've been training for 5 weeks with a mate who is more advance than me but is showing me the ropes at the same time,

thing is i haven't been eating at all, we train 5 days a week sometimes 7 (if wed like to work on a certain body part extra) with 1 meal a day, due to work and all

i've seen great results i've lost a fair bit of weight 6 kilos to be precise and my body is starting to look good, im 178cm, my weight was 95.6 now its 89.5, and im starting to look a tad lean,

My question is, Is the way im training bad? all i do is lift and never cardio, though im losing weight quick and shoulders, arms, chest are getting bigger, is it okay to continue like this or should i start getting some food in me lol.

I am completely new at all this and would really appreciate the information :)

Cardio strengthens heart and lungs. Whenever doctors check you out they examine these not your biceps so I would say everyone should do cardio. It doesn't have to be a marathon a week, just a few sessions of working at an intensity that keeps the heart pumping well for 20 minutes or so, this can be walking to the gym or back if you want.
There are circuits you can do that turn weights into cardio, by eliminating rests, dropping intenstity and working the whole body using the BALS (Back, Arms, Legs, Stomach) rota. An example would be
Back - Deadlift
Arms - Press ups
Legs - Squats
Stomach - Elbows to knees
Minute of each until you have done 5 times through, warm up and mobilise before, cool down and stretch after, voila cardio. If you actively enjoy walking, running, cycling etc. these are a good addition too.

Training everyday is known as over-training. If you want to build muscle the system is hit it hard, hit it fast, leave it alone. Recovery and growth happen at rest without it you lose some benefit, even marathon runners have rest days.