Newbie Here!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ginny1981

Hi Everyone!
I am new here and I just wanted to take the time to introduce myself.
I am a 22 year old proud single mom of a beautiful 3 year old son. As much as I love him he is the main reason I need to be on a weight loss board. Man, if only I had realized what having a baby would do to my body! :eek:

I am 5'5 1/2 and I weighed 118 when I first got pregnant. I ate whatever I wanted and ended up weighing 170lbs by the time I gave birth. (OPPS!)
I waited about a year before I did anything about it. Inside I thought it would just 'fall off' by itself since I never add a problem gaining or losing weight before him. Finally I realized I would have to actual have to, yuck!, excercise and diet. My mom and I joined Weight Watchers in April of 02 and I got down to 123 by Jan 03. I stayed that way for about 6 months and started to gain about 10 lbs back(got a new BF and got too comfortable) I realized I needed to do something and I would yo-yo between 132 and 122. In the spring of this year, I got depressed. Lost the BF who I loved, had money issues and felt like I wasn't doing anything promising in my life. I am an emothional eater and I got back up to 141lbs.
I tried putting myself back on Weight Watchers and I think I lost about 10lbs. (I don't have access to a scale right now.) I feel like I eat too little calories when I am on it and want to try to build up muscle as well as lower my body fat percentage and lose inches. I am starting Body-for-Life as of today and need the encouragement and support of others to stay on board. Has anyone else done this diet.excercise regimen?

Thanks for reading this and I hope to talk with ya'll soon!

Heya Ginny