New Diet Plan, Opinions Welcome!

Adam DeJourdan

Hi Everyone,

I have been reading this forum a ton for the past few days, along with a few others (I’ve been researching health and nutrition for like 5 years off and on) and there’s been a ton of great conversation on here and support from all of you for others so I thought I would post my new diet on here for opinions that I am starting today.

I am a 27 year old male, 5 foot 10 inches tall, 234 lbs, and 32.7% bodyfat (I used the Navy bodyfat formula)

For my diet I’m going to be eating low carb, keeping my carb intake under 50g per day. If I stop losing weight then I may put calorie restrictions on it too but not right away.

For my workout I’m going to do P90X, from Beachbody. Most of you have probably seen the commercials. I live nowhere near a gym and would rather workout at home anyways. I can’t do a pull-up so I’m going to use heavy bands instead lol. Hopefully by the end I’ll be able to do a few.

For my nutrition I am going to drink Shakeology, also by Beachbody. It’s basically a meal replacement shake and a multivitamin in one. I figure with my low carb diet I won’t get the nutrition I need by myself so this should be a good supplement.

Wish me luck! I actually already did Day 1 of P90X today. It’s been a good wakeup so far for my body between finally being active, drinking more water than I have in months, and getting some vitamins in me lol.

I'm not sure I understand your question.

Good luck!

How are you finding the P90X routine!?!

Have you considered following the diet they pair with the routine? I hear that if you do the diet with the videos, the weightloss/muscle build is fantastic!