Nancy says hello

Status
Not open for further replies.

chiliburro

Hi, My name is Nancy. I am 68 yrs. old. I have 30 to 40 pound to lose depending on which chart/book you look at. I have been doing aerobics videos for about4-5 yrs. When I was working I did some walking to and from work and had an aerobic rider so I lost a little weight. Now that I'm retired I walk when it's good weather and have just started lifting (light) weights after not having lifted for a couple of yrs. I had started, got sick, quit and am just getting back to it.

I've traded in my aerobic rider for a rebounder (mini trampoline) and really like it, but still do certain videos on the floor when a lot of moving is required. Most videos are low impact except Tae Bo which I attempt occationally.

I would have kept the aerobic rider, but I was no longer using it and I had no room for both rebounder & rider.

I've lost 23 pounds, but it took a yr and a half. The slowness is driving slightly nuts. The main problem being that other than my workout, I don't move much as I am retired. All my hobbies are sitting. Sitting and knitting or crocheting, reading & watching TV. so naturally the weight loss is slow. I eat well *most* of the time and cut way down on sugar. When I do have candy or ice cream it's the sugar free kind, but I tend to overdo it.

That's about it. Thanks for *listening*

Nancy

Dear Nancy,

welcome to weight-loss.fitness.com

To tell you the truth, I don't think you are less active than most of us. I work in an office, I drive in the car from and to work and when I get home I am tired and after the usual dinner preparation and clean-up I am ready for my couch:)