My Journey to 200LBS

Atotheb83

On March 7th 2021 when I had to go to urgent care for extreme lower back and leg pain I learned that I weighed 316LBS. I had no idea that I weighed that much but it made sense based on my lifestyle and how much and what I was eating.
At that moment I knew I had to make some SERIOUS changes. I was ashamed and embarrassed and felt worthless. But I told myself that I can change and take control. I put myself on a highly restricted calorie diet and have lost 30 pounds in 3 weeks. My current weight as of 3/28/21 is 286 and my goal weight is 200LBS. With my current back/leg pain I am not really able to exercise per say, but I work in a warehouse and am on feet walking and moving inventory all day so I’m definitely burning calories.
Today is the first day of my 4th week , and I’m feeling really good mentally, I don’t feel hungry and what and when I’m eating seems to be working well.
I will continue to check in here and report my success and any failures. Just looking for some friends going through the same thing.
Thanks for your time

Welcome to the forum :) Well done on switching your life around. I’m glad you have come here as I think you will get lots of support. Is there something else we can call you other than your username? It can be a made up name you like :)

Welcome to the forum :) Well done on switching your life around. I’m glad you have come here as I think you will get lots of support. Is there something else we can call you other than your username? It can be a made up name you like :)
Thanks for the welcome! You can call me AB that’s what all my friends call me

You´ve definitely come to the right place for that. And since weight control isn´t done once you´re done losing it´s a life-long process.

You´ve definitely come to the right place for that. And since weight control isn´t done once you´re done losing it´s a life-long process.[/QUOTE