Justin's Diary

JustinUSAF

Hello everyone. I never thought I would be here and I am not good at this "expressing myself" but here i go... I am 22 years old and just got medically retired from getting hurt in Iraq in United States Airforce, Married for 2 years. When I got hurt my life changed because my body slowed down producing HGH (growth hormone) causing me to gain excessive weight (as in i went from 185 to 385 in 6 months) I was stuck to bed and I still believe the only way i made it through it was my wife next to me every day. Sorry if I am going on and on but in order for me to expect to recive help I must spill it all out. Once I gained the weight my life changed, on Dec 24 my wife and my perfect life just went to nothing, no longer a Special Operations troop and my wife left me for another man because I was too much of a burden (sickness and weight). It hurt me and now I am determined to get my life in order even though things have changed and I lost what meant the most to me.

My goal is to get down to 14% body fat. I plan to loose this fast (or so I hope) for I am a very determined person and will not let this get me down. After she left me Today was my first day I have ate (so being its not right i guess I did get a good start). I plan on working this weight off on a 750 cal diet, with 90 min cardio 3x a day. One set before every meal. Very simple diet but we used it for us when whe gained 5 + lbs in special ops and its fast... VERY FAST.

As far as support... I really just need friends who can see what its like to be like this (guess this is the right spot :) heh ) and just talk them through it and have them support me too. I know my goal should be achieved within 9 months tops and I believe this is a very capable goal.