How far should I aim to run?

I'm still a beginner but I can keep going for 2kms+ which translates into a 15min jog. Not much but Im pretty happy because a few weeks ago I couldn't jog 300m down the street without having to stop! So just Im wondering what a good distance would be to aim for per day with one rest day per week.

I was kinda thinking of changing it up every day. 3km jog one day the 1km run the next.. Something like that?

Any advice?

Running everyday, especially for a newb is not advisable. Try starting with maybe 3x/week. Do other things on off days - weight training, cycling, swimming, etc.

And I wouldn't aim for distance as a measurement but time. If you're out of shape, start with mayeb 30 minutes and progress up slowly (adding about 10-15%/week). Do a 5-10 minute warm up, do your workout, then a 5-10 minute cool down. Once you get acclimated, build a good base, and into a routine, start researching things like high intensity interval training, hills, etc. - basically, build in some intensity but not too much.

Best of luck.

Running is very good for health. You can also try cycling or swimming. These are very beneficial exercise for our body. It is good that keep jogging 2 kms+ in 15 mins. The speed of running will increase day by day. You don't have to increase it by yourself.

The advice here is good. Variety in training will help you physically and mentally, so if you can introduce other activities do so.
If you can't or don't want to do activities other than running there is no rule saying you have to do so, but accept that by limiting yourself this way it will slow your progress as your body becomes easily used to single style training.

My normal system is have 2 sets of targets, safe, achievable with work and ridiculous. The reason for this is my desire to continuously improve in various ways or at least add new abilities without losing too much of others, and it does work.