How do Mums find time to keep fit?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doingit4thekids

Hello, I'm new to the forum. I have 4 children, triplet daughters who are 3 years old and a little boy who is 9 weeks.
I have only been dieting since last week so I am very new at this. I weight an extraordinary 248lbs which came as a shock to me thats for sure. I put on a huge amount of weight with the trio, partly miserable pregnancy, bedrest etc followed by c-sec recovery and then just the normal new mum stuff.
My question is, how do you all find time to exercise? I started walking a while back but it meant taking the triple mountain buggy and I can't imagine doing that with a baby in a papoose too. The trio are always wanting to stop and get out which means I just get frustrated....usually followed by treating us all to an ice cream. :blush5:
Are there any good workout videos that I can do at home either before they all get up or once the trio are in bed and my hubby can have my son?
I would love some advice.
Thanks

anyone out there?

Do you ever get time alone? I usually do it in the morning when my little one and hubby are sleeping. I do it for 45 min- 1hr either running or swimming.

You have 2 options:
1. Exercise when you get time alone (just like Jessica said).
2. Include your baby in you workouts.

What worked best for myself was including my little baby in the workout. I'd go jogging while pushing the stroller, and I would include playtime in my workout sessions (e.g. Squats, floor press, overhead press while holding/carrying my baby). It's kinda weird at first, but it's great for both you and your little one. They'll love it. :)