Help me become the best version of myself

Status
Not open for further replies.

victoriacarpio

Hello everyone, I am new to this forum and this is my first post!
I'm an 18 y/o female that is 5'3 and I currently way 180 lbs. Awful! I am a nursing student that just started college and the last 6 months have been extremely difficult emotionally and it caused me to gain about 20 lbs! My average weight as has always been 160 lbs! Well now I need to do something, I have tried and failed several times, but this time I have a plan that I think will be very successful. Now here is where all you lovely people come in. I want to tell you what my plan is and I want feedback! Alright, here we go!

See I want to be about 140 lbs give or take so that involves me losing a good 40 lbs (OMG) I have a medium frame to start with so hopefully it works in my favor.

Regarding exercise I will burn at least 400 calories at the gym doing a mix of different cardio exercises 4 days a week as well as throwing in some weight training.
I also plan to count calories using my fitness pal, I am not sure exactly how many I should eat, but I am thinking 1400 calories a day, obviously eating back the calories I burn because I know that would be dangerous. I will lots of chicken, fruits, veggies, and I love sushi, soup, and salad, I call it the three S diet because at school it is all I ever really eat! I have already cut out sugary drinks and all I really drink now is water and tea.

Obviously I want this done as quickly as possible, but I know slow and steady is best. What do you guys think about this? If I stay pretty consistent how long could it take to achieve my goal safely? Is this a good plan to have? Ideally, I want to be at my goal by summer, so June, but I'm not sure how realistic that is.

Your help will be very much appreciated and I am very excited to go on this journey with all of you! Thanks in advanced for any advice!

~Vic