Gastric balloon in ontario-costs and clinics

Status
Not open for further replies.

sunshine_mom

Can someone point me out to where I could get gastric balloon procedure down between windsor Ontario and around toronto ontario, also prices.

thanks

I would highly recommend my clinic (Link removed), I think they have done the most balloons in the area and have an amazing modern clinic. I know a few people who have had lapbands done there too. Im getting my balloon out next week, I lost 20 lbs in total, I was hoping for 30 but its put me into the healthy BMI range so Im happy. Those with more to lose will loose more I think. good luck!

Last edited by a moderator:
oh and the cost was around $6800, it was 6 months ago so I forget exactly! definitely worth seeing them for a free consult

sunshine

I am getting my balloon in on friday the 17th of July and am having it done at Bluewater Surgery in Sarnia ( Point Edward ) it cost me $8000.

Hi all if you are still out there. I am new to this forum stuff. But just wanted to add that I too went to the Bluewater Surgical Center. Three weeks now for me. It seems this thread had died so I will wait to see if I get any response before I go on. LOL Any body out there:waving:

Can someone point me out to where I could get gastric balloon procedure down between windsor Ontario and around toronto ontario, also prices.

thanks

Check these Ontario Gastric balloon clinics :

EcuMedical Resources International
880 North Service Drive East Building 100, Suite 101, Windsor, ON
Windsor Ontario
Canada N8X 3J5

Slimband
64 Prince Arthur Avenue
Central Toronto Ontario
Canada M5R 1B4

The Surgical Weight Loss Centre
1413 Hurontario St.
Mississauga Ontario
Canada L5G 3H5

I'm getting the balloon inserted in Sarnia next Saturday. Can anyone tell me how bad I'll be feeling immediately after? I live about an hour away. Can I anticipate throwing up the entire trip?

Good for YOU!