Gabriels Diary

Gabriel#9758

This is my first diary. Im very new to this so i dont know what to expect but I'll give this a shot.
I am a 21 year old student in germany. Im around 170cm tall (or small, depends on how you look at it) and weigh around 156lbs (71kg).
I want to lose weight not for health reasons but for feeling better about myself. I have been training since the age of 16. My twin brother walked in a funny way and the doctor said that he needed to strengthen his back muscles and be more active so my dad signed me and my brother up in a gym (do you say this like that?). I immediatly got hooked and had so much fun. Then I didnt know anything about proper nutrition and just ate what came on the plate. I gained a lot of weight in form of muscle mass and was pretty happy for a while. But after a while my training kinda plateaued and i didnt make any real progress. I even lost some of my strength and i am trying to regain it until today. Corona wasnt very kind to all of us (or maybe only to me, who knows) and social distancing paired with closed gyms and boredom led to me gaining weight. Not by much but its noticable. Im trying to use this as an oportunity to make things right this time and try to take nutrition as well as training a bit more serious.

Now about my 2 Weeks: