Diva Mommy's Weight Loss Diary

Diva Mommy

Hello Everyone,

I am a Newbie to this forum! I am 26 years old, married 3.5 years to my best friend and the mommy to my first child - a WONDERFUL baby boy (he will be 7 months in September). Now that we have crossed that 6 month mark - I feel that I am closer to his 1 year birthday and further away from saying "I just had a baby" :D !! I don't want his birth to be an excuse for my weight :eek: !

It's funny I felt the sexiest, most beautiful, truly DIVA while I was pregnant. I gained weight after I got married (don't want that to be an excuse either!! LOL) and weighed 155 at my first prenatal visit. I weighed less than 170 lbs at my heaviest during my pregnancy and I currently weigh 163 lbs (5'1.5" tall). I have NEVER been this big in my life. I wear it well - if I do say so myself (LOL) :D !!

I hope that this diary will be the catalyst to supercharge my weight loss and get me closer to my goal! I eat 5-6 mini meals a day - lots of fresh veggies, fruit, no fried foods, no fast food. My only beverage is water (LOTS of it - still nursing) and an occasional cup of tea. I run/walk 30-45 minutes a day (6 days a week) and do a Pilates DVD or do a strength training WO with resistance bands 3-4 times a week. I still breastfeed - but my son mostly eats the baby food that I puree and nurses in the morning, once in the afternoon and before bed.

I have started to get more sleep - as my son now sleeps from 8:30 pm - 6:30 am ~ HALLELUJAH ;) !

I will post my daily WO regimen, food diary and overall thoughts each day. Your encouragement, advice and comments are welcome as I move forward on my weight loss journey!!!

Last edited:
Good for you Diva! Love your positive attitude. You regiment sounds alot like mine. I have a 9 month old Baby Boy:D Isn't it beautiful when they finally start to sleep. I wish you the best of luck, you can do it!!!!

Thanks for the support!