Body Building FAQ

Im not an expert on Body Building, but I hope this thread will be like the one I created in Weight Loss.

Go for it guys, post some tips please :).

Q, how many sit ups do I need to do to get a 6pack?

A, Ahh, I hate this question.
You gotta get rid of all your belly fat first, then you'll see your 6pack.

Good idea Aevens

Q, I weight train everyday but I dont seem to be getting any bigger. Whats wrong.

A, 1st, when ppl ask this they are not being specific so its impossible to answer.
1, are you getting enough sleep?
2, are you eating right?
3, you shouldn't be training every day. Get a good workout program!
4, Your workouts may be too long, or you may have to wrong combination of excersises.

Nobody minds getting asked questions, as long as there not stupid questions. Do a bit of research and ask us what you need to know. Like whats wrong with this diet or program (and post it).

Can we get a sticky on this topic?????

Q. I wanna get cut. I'm thinking of doing a highrep workout to tone my muscles. How many reps should I do?
A. High reps fill the muscle with a fluid which makes them feels tight but quickly deflates. In order to make a muscle permanently more tone you need to employ high tension techniques. This means lifting very heavy weight for reps of 3-5. Doing this almost daily for 1 or 2 sets. Also, why not use the isometrics. They trigger far more tension than you could ever lift and the longer you hold it the more tension is placed on your muscle.

Q. I'm thinking of Bulking, here is my routine. Monday chest:bench, dumbell flies, cable cross over, incline bench, decline bench....etc etc etc