TXdazE's diary

TXdazE

My goal is to lose 15-20 lbs. I'm at 142 right now. Hopefully, knowing that I will be posting my eating habits in this diary, it will keep me from getting out of control. (with the exception of today) I stayed within my calorie limit; however, I didn't eat the healthiest choices. The weekends are usually pretty tough, since we eat out a lot. My goal is to stick to the following calorie limits each day:

mon: 1400 cals
tue: 1300 cals
wed: 1600 cals
thurs: 1400 cals
fri: 2000 cals
sat: 1300 cals
sun: 1600 cals

I had a friend on weight watchers who followed a "wendi's plan" modification.. it seemed to work.. I've converted it to calories instead of points. I tried the points thing.. I wasn't too keen about it. I'm more comfortable counting calories. It's a lot easier for me.. plus I've been doing it for two years.

I'll come back and post my foods for today .. gotta get my six year old to bed. :)

Awesome goal. I know how you feel, I'm trying to lose the same amount and I weight about the same. Mine really aren't because of health, they are more or less self motivation pounds :) nice that you have joined the forums :)

welcome to the forum and Good Luck with your goal.

Your plan looks simple enough, if you are already used to counting calories. Keep us posted - I look forward to reading more:)

Okay.. i didnt make it back to the computer last night to post my food journal for yesterday, so here goes.. don't get scared now:

breakfast: (more like brunch, around 11am)
bean and cheese breakfast taco ( ~296 cals/12 fat)
chorizo & egg breakfast taco (~ 253 cals/13 fat )
8 oz orange juice (110 cals/0 fat)

lunch: (skipped, since i ate a late breakfast) drank glass of water only

dinner: :D 2 slices of Papa John's pepperoni pizza ( 694 cals/30 fat)

Snack: cup of Strawberries & Cream ice cream ( 160 cals/7 fat)
(ice cream is an incredible weakness for me ;) )