Three months and no weight loss - need a new POA

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chingoo92

Hi all,

I'm a newbie and don't know too much about the rules of this forum, so if I'm in the wrong category/format, sorry about that!

Summary;
I've been trying to lose weight since mid-September and haven't lost a single pound. I am a 26yo biological female, my thyroid levels are normal, otherwise perfectly healthy. I currently weigh 150lbs, 5'3" height, and I've been trying to bring myself closer to 130lbs. I adhere to intermittent fasting, 24 hours/twice per week, and otherwise consume calories in the range of 1200-1400. I haven't cut out any food groups from my diet, I work out 3-4 times/week at high intensity for 30 minutes to an hour, and my job is moderately active. I have been reluctant to try a restrictive regime like ketogenic diet or Atkins before because I want sustainable (and permanent) weight loss even if it takes me some time, but at this point I am concerned I am not going to lose weight at all and might even gain weight eventually. Please advise me what changes I should make to my plan so I can have real, but not-going-to-backfire weight loss.

More details;