Sport Specific Training Program

Hi,

I've been training athletes for nearly 25 years and have developed some very effective programs that get dramatic results. I also have a M.S. in Exercise Science and would like to start an online sport specific training program but would like some input from others.

I've had my son on his particular program for 2.5 years and he has had the following results. He's 14 now.

Vertical increased 17 inches
Broad Jump increased 2.5 feet
40 yard dash from 6.3 to 5.0
Bench Press from 60 to 175lbs.

I would like to target my program to young teens that want to increase their size, speed and strength along with improving their athletic performance. I have all of the drills and exercises, along with proper technique, on video.

Can some of you give me some feedback on how parents of young people might be interested in having an online trainer to help them improve athletically? Of course the parent would have to be with them when they worked out. I would appreciate any input.

I'm unsure if you're posting to get business or not. I'll give you the benefit of the doubt that you have honest intentions.

I think the biggest problem you're going to run into with adolescents is technique and form need reinforcing from the watchful eye of a coach. Online can't do that.

Also, there's really nothing sports specific except for actually playing the sport...unless your sport is powerlifting.