Rate My Workout for Cycling - Strength/Endurance/Cardio

G

Guest1018972

Hi, I'm not really a pro cyclist but I do enjoy joining long endurance rides and would like some help if the workout I created would be good enough to improve my leg strength for climbing and improving lactic threshold as well as cardio. I also don't want to sacrifice losing overall strength so I threw in a few upper body routines but the whole program is all full body compound workouts. One thing I would like to avoid though is bulking up since it might affect my cycling performance hauling up all that braun so I wasn't sure if the strength training I included would cause that. Most of the workouts are around 30-40 mins long since I have to keep it that short in order for me to have time and get ready for work.

Monday:
Dynamic stretches (5 mins)
Circuit training (4 sets with 30 sec rest between each interval):
30 sec Pull ups/Chin ups
30 sec 35lb Dumbbell Goblet Squat
30 sec Chest Pushups
30 sec Right Side Clean and Press with 35lb Dumbbell
30 sec Left Side Clean and Press with 35lb Dumbbell
30 sec Right Side Snatch with 35lb Dumbbell
30 sec Left Side Snatch with 35lb Dumbbell
1 min rest after set

Tabata jump ropes 8 rounds 20s on/10s off

* I've been trying to work on my Chinups (right now I can only do about 8 on first set then around 5-6 on succeeding sets)
** I've been thinking of changing to a 40lb Dumbbell as I progress but right now this is what I can do in good form

Tuesday:
40min on Bike Roller with my Road bike trying to keep a 75-90 rpm pace

Wednesday:
Dynamic stretches (5 mins)
Superset 1: 135lb Barbell Bench Press - 8 reps (I can only do 8 at this point but will increase weight and add in 20lbs when I progress)
40lb Dumbbell Step Ups 8-10 reps on each side
Rest for 1 min
Repeat for 4 more sets

Superset 2: 165lb Lat Pull Down - 8 reps
185lb Barbell Deadlift - 6 reps
Rest for 1 min
Repeat for 4 more sets

Thursday: