Please Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

angelfly

Hi there! This is my very first time on this website so please pardon any ridiculous questions I may have!
I am getting married in three months and I need to lose 30-40 pounds. Okay...maybe 25-30 pounds. Does anyone have any suggesstions? I really need some help because I am starting to get extremely depressed!

welcome to the forum angelfly,

first of all, there's no such thing as a ridiculous question, however 30 lbs in three months is a lot. How are you eating habits currently and how much are you exercising already. Please give us a little more information, then we might be able to give a few more pointers.
You should try a combination of cardio and weight training, but how much depends on where you're at already.

Thanks Natalie...I used to have a pretty intense cardio workout regimine. I recently threw my back out which has made it even harder to get out and exercise. My back is slowly getting better so I was thinking maybe it wouldn't hurt to go to my local track & start walking a mile a couple times a week. I am also going to start using my exercise ball on a daily basis! My eating habbits...well...my eating habbits suck! I used to be on Atkins (I actually lost a good 20 lbs.) But I ended up missing bread too much...okay...I ended up missing carbs. too much! I need to find a perfect mediumn. I want to feel beatiful when I'm standing naked in front of my fiance...but right now...I just...don't!

Hello Angelfly,

great to have you on board. If your eating habits are bad right now, I suggest you start a diary here in the forum. Write everything down, that gives us a chance to comment and make suggestions on what to change. My first question, are you drinking enough water???