Not alot happening

Grrrrr
Ive been eating properly for 2 weeks now, Last week I had lost one measly pound, this week gained it again...
I am being soooo good.
Im eating every 2 hours, all the proper recomended stuff.
Ive upped my protein intake, am exercising properly and nothing....... I seem to always stick at this stupid weight. I was really hopeful that this time, I would pass this weight and continue to my goal.
Just plain fed up now.

How long have you actually been exercising?

when you first start exercising and eating properly, you can actually gain scale weight while losing fat.

The body builds muscle to accomodate for the new load its under. Muscle weighs more than fat, until your muscle catches up, its entirely possible that your losing fat, and not weight.

its not weight you want to lose, its fat, weight loss just is a function of fat loss.

Thanks Allen.
That theory would make sense.
I have been exercising 2 or 3 times a week now for about 6 months, But its only been the last month that I am training 5 times a week. I do look a little better, but my clothes are not looser yet.
So I should persever and not write myself off as a lost cause? LOL
I had major abdominal surgery last May and have been putting this non weight loss down to hormonal imbalance, but I will keep on and see what happens.
Thanks again.
Katey

A lot _is_ happening!

Katey,

I found when I was losing weight that my weight loss kind of went in stages, I would drop a few pounds, and then (despite no change in exercise/food) plateau for a while, then I would drop again, then plateau. For whatever reason (explanation, any fitness gurus out there?) my body seemed to lose weight in about 5 pound increments. Don't give up hope, I think Allen is probably exactly right that you are reforming fat to muscle.

Keep with it and good luck!
/Andra

I will keep up to it, thanks Andra.