Losing the last lbs

Status
Not open for further replies.

salmaa2

Hello everyone!

This is my first time ever posting anything in a forum so I hope I'm doing this okay. Before I get to my actual question, I'll tell you a bit about myself. My name is Salma and I am 19 years old. I started my weight loss journey about a year ago. I am 5'4 and started at 197lbs. I didn't know much so I began with intermittent fasting. 20:4 with around 1000 cals every day. I did this for a few months and eventually learned that I was pretty dumb for that. I started then tracking my macros and doing a regular calorie deficit of 1800 cals. after about 5 months I plateaued, upped cals for a bit (still within the deficit) and then did a deeper deficit.

While all this was happening, in the beginning i was working out consistently, doing a mix of crossfit and weight training. But at that point my nutrition was all over the place so as you can imagine it wasn't too great all together. During the calorie deficit, I was stuck at home with no equipment so I did a lot of cardio.

It was only until the last few months I got a pair of 5's,10's and 20's that i started trying to incorperate more strength training. OK so as of now (finally), I went into a deeper calorie deficit, am strength training and eating well. Generally, for macros, I was doing 40%C, 30%F and 30%P. Just for the past few days I'm trying a low carb diet, just to experiment (20% C, 40%P, 40%F). My cals now are 1548 daily.

Overall everything is going okay but I'm becoming frustrated. I'm at 140 now, my BF% is around 19%. My goal weight is 127-130 lbs.
Thing is, I've been overweight my entire life. so now it feels like im stuck with this lower belly and some loose skin which i can already see start to develop.