I eat less than 1000 calories a day and haven't lost a pound

Status
Not open for further replies.

gsaucejupiter

Hi everyone :)
Just to say this right at the very beggining: I have a lot of experience with weight loss. Used to be extremely skinny, malnourished (BMI 13), that was when I gone way to far.
I gained all of my weight back (not because it came back - I wanted to gain because it was the worst time of my life when I was anorexic.
Problem is; I've gained way more than I ever thought I would, specially this Christimas time added like 5 or 6 extra pounds..

For the past three weeks, I've been fasting every day until 4pm and have only been eating one package of ramen (350 kcal) and a bowl of (sugar free, plain) cornflakes with milk for dinner (about 400 kcal). Occasionally I eat an orange in between those two meals. Saturdays, I have a sandwich for dinner (because I was heading out and milk usually makes me go to the bathroom, so it was just to avoid any uncomftorable situations when I'm out).
Sundays, a normal looking sunday lunch, no more no less than I would usually eat when I'm not dieting.

So all that together would approximately be around 1000 cals a day or less.

I haven't lost a pound and it's been three full weeks of dieting. I don't understand what's wrong and don't know what to do to fix this.

https://weight-loss.fitness.com/threads/information-needed-when-asking-for-help.89399/

Firstly you are probably eating more than you thing, without proper tracking there is no way to know exactly how much your eating or what your macros may be.