Sport Healthy Eating

Sport Fitness
There are so many diet fats - low carb, no carb this etc. It can be a minefield to understand what to eat what not to eat....white bread, no salt, don't eat pasta....

Personally - everything in moderation with a good exercise routine is what I go with. Food is to be enjoyed, not avoided. Of course, too much of certain things like salt, sugar etc has consequences. There is also the quality of food - you get what you pay for. If you have the time after a long day of work - a quick healthy meal may take no longer than 30 mins to prepare - opt for this instead of a ready meal. Lentils, quinoa, kale, beans - there is no end of healthy delicious foods. I am willing to share my evening meal ideas to anyone who asks.

I'm a very keen baker and I love cake - yes oh yes - there's sugar, flour, butter (I use soy pure) ....all the so called 'baddies' of the diet world! But I also love running, cycling and hill walking..... Now would a slice or two of cake per week do me any harm?? - hopefully not with regards to wanting healthy functioning organs.

So to bring my point home - eat well, eat yummy stuff and exercise. Eat and enjoy, savour the taste - Don't get tied up with guilt after eating a chocolate bar!

I use the simple system of part time fitness fanatic, full time eating machine. I need a lot of fuel and have often stated that I have one meal a day with breaks for training and sleep. My numerous requests for tips on eating in my sleep have gone unanswered, which has been disappointing if I am honest.
I do find the low carb diets strange and no carb version are literally dangerous, in some cases they have been deadly. Some people are less tolerant to a lot of carb rich foods and that is fair enough but avoiding all of them is lunacy.

Everyone is different but there are a few fundamental clues as to what the body needs in our basic anatomy, something ignored by just about every dietician I have encountered.