Burning Calories.

Hey there,

I've been exercising and dieting for a little over 6 months now. I have lost a total of ~55 lbs. Right now, I weigh in at 245 lbs, being 6'2" tall. (Still a bit overweight.).

Here is my regular workout routine, 3-5 days a week:

35 minutes eliptical trainer: (H.I.I.T. style, Calorie meter reads ~650 calories burned each session)

60-90 minutes weight training. Just started doing the pyrmid method recommended by jpfitness in this forum. Before, I did a similar workout that was equally intense.

This seems like quite a bit of a workout, but considering I sit on my bum all day at work doing computers/graphics, I feel i need to push extra hard at the gym. I take the stairs every day up to work (4 stories), which helps, but i still feel like i'm not going to get anywhere as long as i have an inactive job like I currently have.

Even though I have lost so much weight already, I still need to lose more, and it's not dropping near as rapidly as it was. Not even close. What should I do?

***Average Daily food intake***

Breakfast:

EggBeater eggs w/ Lean Ham.
Glass of milk.

Snack: Beef Jerkey

Lunch: Sandwich loaded with lean meat and cheese, lightly spread w/ Miracle Whip. Baked lays doritos. (Small portion)

Snack: Peanut Butter Crackers

Dinner: Small portion of spaghetti, or another sandwich, or sometimes home-cooked grilled chicken.

Snack before bed: Yogurt or equivelant.

Does it look as if I'm burning more calories than I'm consuming? What can I do to shed the pounds faster?

That sounds very similar to the position I am in. I started at 270 in Feb and am at 220 (just below) now so I am down 50 pounds in about the same amount of time and the weight loss is certainly slowing down for me as well (oh, I am 6'3" so pretty close on that one as well).