12 Month Body Plan

TonyM78

Hi everyone,

I’ve been playing around with this program for a few years now and have recently finished the structure. It’s primarily for weight loss but can be used to build muscle as well, based on how you use it. It’s designed to be easy to stick with and effective for people of most fitness or experience levels, but particularly beginners who already have a lot of bad habits they need to break.

The content of the program is nothing new, but it’s delivered in a way that tries to promote good habits that will hopefully become second nature.

The program is based on an initial 12-month cycle. (Seems like a lot, but this isn’t a quick fix, rather a transformative process.) Each month is a new step – basically a new habit that you pick up or drop. Some steps are mandatory, others you can choose from a small list to suit your tastes. With only one exception, you can do the steps in any order you want.

(I myself can vouch for its effectiveness, as after 6 or 7 months in the program I realized I was losing weight without even trying. I had no trouble sticking with it like I did with every other diet I ever tried.)
Here are the steps (Later I’ll explain each one in detail):

1. Water * 2. Sweets * 3. Soda * 4. Fried Potatoes *
5. Fried Foods * 6. Resistance Training 7. Cardio 8. White Bread
9. White Flour 10. Calories 11. Fruits 12. Vegetables
13. Meal Schedule 14. Meal Frequency 15. Complete Meals 16. Macros

I realize a few of these steps may automatically make you question the merit of the program due to current information. Rest assured, I’m aware of the facts and have chosen to include certain steps for other reasons which I’ll address.
Steps marked with an asterisk (*) are mandatory. Step 1 must be done first, but all others can be rearranged in any order you like.