Marsia's Diary

Hi Marsia, & welcome to the forum. No-one likes counting calories, including me, but sometimes you need to so that you can stop eating so much. It can be confronting but I think most of us eat more than we think. When I'm counting calories it makes me re-think everything I put in my mouth. I drink my coffee black & without sugar & have a couple every morning, but none after midday.
Meditation, yoga & walking are all good to help you relax. Getting outside is good for you. It's my favourite therapy.

Hi Marisa I am pretty new to the forums too and finding them a great help.
I have been losing and putting on weight now for 30 years .
I too hate counting calories but I loosely following a slimming programme what I used to follow . I eat carbs but try to limit to 100g or less a day . I try not to eat stuff like Dorito or sweets and cakes .
I keep lots of fresh fruit and Greek yoghurt at home and some low calorie treats occasionally.
I walk a lot and my plan at the moment is too

Eat less rubbish food and prepare healthy unprocessed food, do min 10k steps per day , achieve 30 mins cardio exercise 5 days per week.
Good luck with all

Hi Marsia and welcome to the forum! Since most food-related apps&websites make their traffic with people who care about their health things like sesame and quinoa shouldn´t be a problem. The site I use is in German though, so it won´t be of any use to you.
In case you sometimes need to let off steam about your relationship with your mom you are of course free to do so here but if you need advice about dealing with controlling people I suggest you look at captainawkward.com (advice blog with a great community attached to it).